Thou art light, fill me with thy light

Thou art Light, fill me with Thy Light

Distinguished Alumnae

  • Ambika Anand (2001, Economics Department): TV Anchor and Fashion Consultant in NDTV
  • Ankita Shorey (2013, History Department): Femina Miss India International
  • Apurvi Chandela (2014, Sociology Department): won the gold medal at the 2014 Common Wealth Games, Glasgow in the women's 10m air rifle event
  • Era Sahni: (2006, Economics Department): MBA Harvard Business School. Currently Global Head of Channel Partnership, Workplace by Facebook
  • Gaurika Bishnoi (2018, Economics): In 2017 she was ranked Number 1 as Women’s Professional Golfer
  • Dr. Gopa Sabharwal: Former Vice-Chancellor of Nalanda University, Faculty of Sociology at LSR
  • Isha Barak (2015, Economics Department): Indian Economic Service
  • Mazel Ampareen Lyngdoh (English Department): Indian politician who is currently serving as a Member of the Legislative Assembly from Meghalaya since 2008
  • Neha Dupia (History Department): Actress
  • Priyanka Gandhi (Psychology Department): Politician
  • Ragini Madan (2007, Economics Department): Masters from University of Cambridge and UCL. She’s currently working as an economist as Cambridge Economist in the UK energy Modelling Team
  • Rakul Preet Singh (2012, Mathematics Department): Actress
  • Rini Simon Khanna (1984, English Department): News Anchor and Journalist
  • Dr. Roma Chatterji : Head of the Sociology Department, Delhi School of Economics
  • Professor Rowena Robinson: Professor of Sociology, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Bombay
  • Shreya Bajaj (2015, Economics Department): Indian Economic Service
  • Tanvir Gill (Commerce Department): News Anchor at CNBC
  • Vasumana Pant (2012, Economics Department): IAS officer, Maharashtra Cadre
  • Sylvia Lal (1976-79) Senior PA to the Principal to Jesus and Mary College, New Delhi since 2002 till date. Secretary of Delhi Diocesan Women Fellowship, Member of YWCA of Delhi and India on various committees.
  • Sangeeta Kumari Singh Deo (1979-81): Member of the National Executive, BJP, Member of Parliament from Bolangir, Odisha in the 12th Lok Sabha 1998-99, 13th Lok Sabha 1999-04, 14th Lok Sabha 2004-09.
  • Chitra Radhakrishnam (1980-83), Principal, DTEA School, Pusa Road Branch, New Delhi.
  • Nimmi Kurian (1983-86): Associate Professor at the Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi and Faculty advisor, India-China Institute, The New School, New York, Fellow (2008-10) and India academic representative (2010-15) India-China Institute. The New School New York. Authored: India and China: Rethinking Borders and Security (co-eds) University of Michigan Press, 2016.
  • Dr. Sanjyot Apte (1983-86) Vice Principal, Sir Parashurambhau College, Pune
  • Nidhi Kulpathi (1986-89) Newcaster, NDTV (Hindi).
  • Sneha Koshy (2002-05): Kerala Bureau Chief at NDTV, Thiruvananthapuram.
  • Anandita Bajpai (2003-06): Department of South Asian Studies, Humboldt University, Berlin, post-doctoral fellow under the DGF - sponsored research project Modern India in German Archives 1706-1989.
  • Saniya Singh &2013-16) Recipient of COMMONWEALTH FELLOWSHIP for MSc in Global Politics, LSE, London, UK, September 2016-17; Associate Researcher with the European Institute for Asian studies (EIAS), Brussels, Belgium, November 2017-January 2018; Intern with the United Nations office on Drugs and Crime in Vienna since February 2018.